To my darling sister, Glynis

and her family.  We love you and are praying ceaselessly for you, as are many of my friends, near and far.

from Psalm 18

1 I love you, Lord;
you are my strength.
2 The Lord is my rock, my fortress, and my savior;
my God is my rock, in whom I find protection.
He is my shield, the power that saves me,
and my place of safety.
3 I called on the Lord, who is worthy of praise,
and he saved me from my enemies.

4 The ropes of death entangled me;
floods of destruction swept over me.
5 The grave wrapped its ropes around me;
death laid a trap in my path.
6 But in my distress I cried out to the Lord;
yes, I prayed to my God for help.
He heard me from his sanctuary;
my cry to him reached his ears.

***********************************

16 He reached down from heaven and rescued me;
he drew me out of deep waters.
17 He rescued me from my powerful enemies,
from those who hated me and were too strong for me.
18 They attacked me at a moment when I was in distress,
but the Lord supported me.
19 He led me to a place of safety;
he rescued me because he delights in me.
20 The Lord rewarded me for doing right;
he restored me because of my innocence.
21 For I have kept the ways of the Lord;
I have not turned from my God to follow evil.
22 I have followed all his regulations;
I have never abandoned his decrees.
23 I am blameless before God;
I have kept myself from sin.
24 The Lord rewarded me for doing right.
He has seen my innocence.

25 To the faithful you show yourself faithful;
to those with integrity you show integrity.
26 To the pure you show yourself pure,
but to the wicked you show yourself hostile.
27 You rescue the humble,
but you humiliate the proud.
28 You light a lamp for me.
The Lord, my God, lights up my darkness.
29 In your strength I can crush an army;
with my God I can scale any wall.

30 God’s way is perfect.
All the Lord’s promises prove true.
He is a shield for all who look to him for protection.
31 For who is God except the Lord?
Who but our God is a solid rock?
32 God arms me with strength,
and he makes my way perfect.
33 He makes me as surefooted as a deer,
enabling me to stand on mountain heights.
34 He trains my hands for battle;
he strengthens my arm to draw a bronze bow.
35 You have given me your shield of victory.
Your right hand supports me;
your help has made me great.
36 You have made a wide path for my feet
to keep them from slipping.

***********************************

46 The Lord lives! Praise to my Rock!
May the God of my salvation be exalted!
47 He is the God who pays back those who harm me;
he subdues the nations under me
48 and rescues me from my enemies.
You hold me safe beyond the reach of my enemies;
you save me from violent opponents.
49 For this, O Lord, I will praise you among the nations;
I will sing praises to your name.
50 You give great victories to your king;
you show unfailing love to your anointed,
to David and all his descendants forever.

This was the song that became my prayer when I was searching for words yesterday:

You are being lifted up!

Tags: , ,

12 Responses to “To my darling sister, Glynis”

  1. Katherine Says:

    Wow, Wendy-I am praying for your sister and family. That is a rough situation and I really hope everything works out alright-I know it will take a lot of time and healing. Blessings on you all~

  2. motorcyclegrandmalinda Says:

    Dear Wendy, Glynis and Family,
    I am praying too. God is there to love and comfort all! May he bless you now!
    Love,
    Linda

  3. Glyn Says:

    Thank you all for your wonderful prayers and thoughts. I feel the strength from your prayers. This is a very dark place I and my children are in right now, but with prayers and strength we will get through this. I am blessed to have dear good souls praying and caring for me. Please say a prayer for my husband Bill, too. God bless

  4. wjcsydney Says:

    Sweetheart, I have maybe 15 wonderful emails of support I will collate into one document and send you. It’s a new day here in Sydney and I pray it will shower you with blessings amd small mercies amidst the blackness.

  5. suzie clissold Says:

    God sees everything and hears everything. He will hear the cries from Glynis and for Glynis and will be a friend and support in this dark time. It is times like these when God shows who he really is. I am praying.
    Suzie and Greg

  6. Sharon Says:

    Praying for your whole family Wendy…

    Lord, I lift Wendy, Glynis, Bill and their families up to you now. Hold them in your hand. Guide them, envelope them in your love and comfort that they may feel your presence and have their faith strengthened.

  7. Glyn Says:

    Thank you, thank you all. At this time I am blessed by the surprising acts of kindness from people I never expected. Thank to Mandy and Kim for letting us stay at their B@B for free. To Billy’s dear friends, and all of the kind people who have shown their grace at this time. please say an extra prayer for my husband, Billy, who must be going through hell,and has such anger focused toward him right now. Each day I get through is another mountain climbed.

  8. Dawn Says:

    Keeping everyone in my prayers. Trust in the Lord …… He will see you through ……

    ~ Dawn

  9. Pam Says:

    Hello Glynis,
    Know you are in my prayers also, along with your children & dh. Can’t imagine for one moment what you are going thru but may the Lord reach you there. The Psalm Wendy put on here for you is a gripping one, yeah? May the Holy Spirit minister to you thru it & the prayers of His people for you all.
    In Him,
    Pam

  10. Glyn Says:

    Thank you all so much for your prayers. My husband has returned, through grace and prayers. But, today has been a very bad day, we have received a death threat. I ask you to please pray for us once again.

    With much gratitude and prayers for your goodness

    Glynis

  11. J D Says:

    I have prayed several times… but … not posted. I know this is the beginning of new challenges…but working together you can do it. Will continue to pray!

  12. Glyn Says:

    Thank you and God bless you all.

Leave a Reply

