He can move the mountains

We are praising God for answered prayer.

“Everyone needs compassion
Love that’s never failing
Let mercy fall on me
Everyone needs forgiveness
The kindness of a Saviour…

Saviour
He can move the mountains
My God is mighty to save
He is mighty to save”

Now we are praying for healing for my sister and her family.  The mountain they are facing is arduous, treacherous, formidable, a Mount Doom.  But, we know how that story ended!
He can move the mountains…

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “He can move the mountains”

  1. Glyn Says:

    Thank you, my dearest sister, I am blessed with good friends, wonderful family and the prayers of strangers. Today has been a hard day, VERY hard.
    My family’s safety is threatened. I humbly ask you to pray for our safety.

  2. Sharon Says:

    What beautiful comforting words Wendy.

    Lord, I pray for Wendy’s sister Glyn and both their families today. Please watch over them and bring peace, comfort and healing. Give them the strength to face each day, each challenge, each mountain. Show them everyday that you are there, that you are holding them in the palm of your hand. Let them rest in you Lord as they face these challenges and difficulties.
    Amen.

  3. Sharon Says:

    Lord, I also pray your protection over Glynis and her family. Watch them, guide them, keep them safe. Let them know you are there so they may be comforted by your presence.

    In all things the Lord is capable. He will never desert you or foresake you. Hold fast to hope.

    Blessings
    Sharon.

  4. Glyn Says:

    Thank you Sharon, every time things are particularly bad, I read these prayers. They get me through each new challenge, and there are many and unceasing in their ability to try to knock me down.

    Hope and prayer and the belief that there is goodness in all mankind is what gets me up and rallying again.

    My blessed children, family and friends, known and unknown will make me a Warrior Woman. Bless you all.

Leave a Reply

