Why I use organic beauty products

Ladies, do you know how many toxic ingredients you are swallowing in lipstick each year?  Guys, how about the shaving cream and shower wash you use? Do you know you absorb the chemicals in them through your skin?

This article gives some of the reasons I try to only use organic body and beauty products and cosmetics.

For the same reasons I avoid processed food as much as possible. I try to buy food in as close a condition to how God made it.

We are inundated with pollutants and toxins from our environment. So I control what I can, and try to counteract the negative effects of a toxic environment with healthy immune-boosting food. We (well, it’s C project) have just started growing our own vegetables in our (minute) backyard. We enjoyed our first tomatoes last night, and have bene enjoying various lettuces for a few weeks now.

Can I go on record and prophesy that I bet that researchers find a link between the obesity epidemic in the developed worldand food additives (if it hasn’t already)?

Update: Cancer causing chemicals in kids bath products and baby shampoo.

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Why I use organic beauty products”

  1. Why I use organic beauty products « Food from Afar | CompleteCharm.Com Says:

    […] Read more here:  Why I use organic beauty products « Food from Afar […]

  2. Chookie Says:

    And I don’t wear makeup because I’m lazy and DH snogs it off!

  3. Sharon Says:

    You can be sure that those lipsticks that say they stay on for a long time are full of lead. The longer they stay put, the more lead.

    As for unprocessed food, I’m afraid I have a long way to go there. I have good intentions but then I get busy, and lazy. Kym grows fabulous vegetables in our garden so I have no excuses really….

  4. Mellissa Says:

    What brand/s do you use?

    My mother-in-law swears by Natural Instinct products, and uses some organic make-up, but not organic face creams. My sister-in-law uses something organic as well but I can’t recall the brand.

  5. wjcsydney Says:

    My fav is Jurlique but its not cheap. I use a couple of Aus brands of products – Perfect Potion and Sukin. I LOVE Organic Fiji. For make up, I use mineral make up as a base, Mirenesse mascara, and Living Nature lipstick.

Leave a Reply

