Until the day

I’m feeling depleted emotionally, mentally,  spiritually.  I need to focus on what will uplift me and renew my resources.  So let me share three sources of nourishment for me today.

A dear internet friend has This is a day the Lord has made, I will rejoice and be glad in it Psalm 118:24 as her email signature.   I received a couple of encouraging emails from her but what especially blessed me was the challenge in that Scripture to choose to rejoice in whatever circumstances my life presents to me, and to give thanks for the myriad blessings of each new day.   And that reminds me of a song:

Sydney weather is glorious right now.  If anyone out there is planning a trip to Sydney, plan it for late March.  Sunny warm days and cool nights.  It’s perfect.  Want to see what our weather is doing?  There is a harbour cam here.  This cam is about 10kms further east than where we are (we live between the city and the Olympic site close to the harbour and about 15kms from the coast) but the weather is the same!

On Sunday night at my church, this song sung by Michael and Kirsty and  accompanied by harp and flute, was part of the communion meditation.  It was one of those services when the presence of God was so very powerful as to be almost palpable and I came away refreshed by streams of living water.  The song “Until the Day” is from the Compassion Art CD.  I think I will be buying the CD!

Tags: , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Until the day”

  1. Amanda Sanders Says:

    Love to you my friend. You have had a rough few months. Prayers for peace and happiness for your entire family.

  2. Linda Green Says:

    Praying for you and your family!

  3. L.L. Barkat Says:

    God being palpable. Yes, in so many things. If we reach out, touch, open eyes, turn towards.

    Just wanted to stop in and say thanks for your interest over at CPYU.

  4. Tucker Says:

    Hey Wendy,

    Look at it this way, You could have been in tulsa getting soaked in snow and throwing snowballs at trey. He threw one at me first.

    Hang in there, may the Lord just amaze you as He has me!

  5. Minkydo Says:

    (((W)))

Leave a Reply

