Blessings in the mail

The last couple of weeks have been a bit blah. I had a headache the day after we got back from Hong Kong.  It lingered for almost a week.  A virus, no doubt. Post holiday blahness prevailed.  Blah blah blah…

What cheered me was two parcels that arrived in my PO box from different internet friends.  I’m in a secret angel swap in my quilting list.

may109-0161

My gorgeous angel blessed me with a butterfly frame, a stitchery pattern, a beautiful “wallet” I am sure she made herself  (please teach me how to sew see-through vinyl!) and a fat quarter.

may109-017

I will have to decide what to use the wallet for. Perhaps earrings? Perhaps for embroidery-on-the-go?

john_cd

The second pressie which arrived the next day was a CD of John’s Gospel narrated by Max McLean.  I forget quite how I won this but it was a giveaway at Chris Gallagher’s blog. Thanks muchly, Chris, for mailing all the way across the Pacific! John’s Gospel is my favourite and the melliferous voice of Max McLean is wonderfully soothing and inspiring at the same time.  What a way to drink of the living water!

Thanks angel and Chris!  You brightened my week considerably.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Blessings in the mail”

  1. Sharon Says:

    Glad you received some blessing to lighten your heart.

    Hope you are feeling better!

Leave a Reply

