Skywatch Friday – Sunset from Cabarita

Sunset from Cabarita, lunch in Balmain and a good day with Liz.

skywatch Friday

It’s been a while since I Skywatched.  These  photos were taken in when my friend Liz was up from Melbourne in June and spent a day with me.  We had a wonderful lunch in Balmain and tea back at my place and I dropped her at the ferry wharf at Cabarita in the late afternoon to get the ferry to the city.  The sun was rapidly dropping behind the industrial buildings in Breakfast Point (where we live) across Kendall Bay.

MayJune09 080

I love the liquid gold reflections.

MayJune09 084

and here is Liz at the deli counter in the cafe at lunchtime, where we picked out our salads (which I resisted posting photos of!):

Liz

Liz

Where we ate on Darling Street (the cafe picked because I got a car park right opposite):

MayJune09 072

Very punny name:

MayJune09 073

Great coffee and sunny seats: MayJune09 067

and atmosphere and chat in the sun, and window shopping in Rozelle.  Pyrmont and the city from Rozelle:

MayJune09 077

Here is the ferry:

MayJune09 078

and there she goes…

MayJune09 083

Thanks for a great day, Liz! Miss you!

To see many more terrific sky pictures or to participate in this meme, head to the SkyWatch blog.

Tags: , , ,

6 Responses to “Skywatch Friday – Sunset from Cabarita”

  1. AL Says:

    I like the first photo, like what you have said it’s like liquid gold.

  2. Write Girl Says:

    This is a very sweet post about friends hanging out and I love your photos of the sky. Thanks for sharing

  3. J Bar Says:

    Beautiful sunset shots at Cabarita.

  4. Rinkly Rimes Says:

    I’m from Newcastle (Oz) and I found sky photos hard to take in August because the sky never stopped being blue did it!

  5. Julie Says:

    What a great way to take us through your day with Liz. I like all the linked images and especially the ones through Balmain itself.

  6. Sharon Says:

    Really beautiful sunset photos. I do love a good sunset, and a sunset with water, all the better!

Leave a Reply

